Home > Finance & Economy, Politics > Republican Uprising

Republican Uprising

August 4, 2008

I’m sure many of you have heard about the revolt going on in Washington D.C., where House Republicans refused to vacate on Friday after the congress was adjourned and demanded that congress be re-convened in order to debate energy bills meant to address current gas prices, etc.  I’ve linked the the Twitter feeds of Representatives Pete Hoekstra, John Culberson and GOPLeader John Boehner to cover the proceedings, which continued today when the Republicans returned to the House and began working on energy bills in their shorts.

I’m told they’ve ordered pizza.  Now I wish I was there too.

Additional Link: House Republican Uprising Live Blog

H/T: Michelle Malkin, HotAir

Update via Laura Elizabeth Morales: The “guerilla congress” has a Facebook group and a website supporting them.  Also Twitter links for Representatives Rob Wittman and Dan Burton.  My rss widgets have been updated accordingly.

Last Update: There are too many representatives twittering this now, so I’ll just confine myself to listing the Don’t Go website and rss feed.

Revision: I’ve dropped the Don’t Go rss feed due to lack of activity.

